Testimonals

Testimonals

If You have a Story to tell – Submit Your Testimonial at the bottom of this page.

Very good company. We have worked with Covalt for over twenty years. the workmanship[ is excellent, we would only use Covalt. They have done about five or six projects for us over the years, each time we were very satisfied.

jack S., Irvine, CA    April 22, 2011   

Cannot say enough good things about this company!
We had a mildew issue in one of our bedrooms that we had been dealing with for 10 years. 5 years ago we completely tore out the carpeting and walls and replaced it all, only to have the problem back within a year.
It is finally, officially resolved thanks to Martin at Covalt. They came in and sealed the floor after a full evaluation and it has been great ever since. They did the work about 6 months ago, however, I did not want to leave a review until I was sure that the problem was resolved.

We had numerous other companies tell us other things and then one company recommended Covalt to me saying that it sounded like his kind of work. Covalt was so sure he could fix it and was so genuine and honest that we went with them.

They were prompt, clean, efficient and just all around awesome. We are so happy with the results!
We have a concrete slab and the moisture was coming up through the slab and into the carpet and the bedroom. Covalt sealed the floor and it's been great. It sounds like a simple job, but it needs to be done correctly so that you are not ripping out expensive flooring again in another year. My husband contemplated doing it himself, but if he were to leave just one dot unfinished, the seal would be compromised. Additionally, the formula that Covalt uses is special. -Maybe patented?

Wendi H., Irvine CA    January 16, 2016   

Martin with Covalt flooring has done two jobs for me and he has been professional, helpful, quick to respond and quick to get to the project at hand. Martin responded quickly and professionally both times I had a need for his services.
The first projects that were done were my living room and dining room concrete floors. My home is 40 plus years old and both areas had moisture and alkaline damage we found when we had carpeting removed. The dining room area also need to be leveled & raised which required about an inch of overlay so New Pergo flooring could be layed and would be level. I contacted him on a Thursday and he was out the following Monday. He was on time, explained the process and got to the job. The Pergo installers said he had done a great job of leveling and sealing. The New Pergo looks Great.
The second project was an emergency while having the Pergo floors installed in an upstairs bedroom I was told that there was a slope in the room, almost a full inch. I was told that Pergo would not be able to be installed unless this was corrected. So I had choices go back to carpet, return the Pergo I had already purchased and was onsite or have the floor leveled. I contacted Martin he got back to me quickly and was out the next day to level the floor for me. The Pergo installer stayed on schedule and the Pergo floor in that room looks great. Thank you for saving me on this one Martin!
You could say Martin saved the day with my Pergo Floor installs.
I would use Covalt Flooring and Martin again and would refer friends and family to him. A Happy Customer.....

Fred N., Huntington Beach, CA    September 4, 2012   

Onecovalt flooring did a great job on leveling the floors in a condo that my wife and I had just bought,the floors had low spots of about 3/4".We wanted to install wood floors but the floor problem had to be addressed first,Onecovalt repaired the concrete floors so that we could proceed with the remodel. All of the crew were very able and showed up ready to work from the very start.Patrick was the lead man and was very capable and helpful when we had a question..I was very happy to have found a company that delivered what they said that they would do ,what a surprise in 2013. Take Care. Will Deck

Will D., Signal Hill, CA    August 27, 2013   

This company is extremely professional and responsive. We were doing a kitchen remodel that got delayed a few times and we had to put the floor leveling off. They always checked back on the status and worked with us on scheduling the actual work when we needed. They did a clean efficient job, with constant communication and updates. This is one of the best experience with a vendor that we have ever had both in customer service and quality of work.

Mar B., Westlake Village, CA    November 20, 2014   
Author Picture

Martin Covalt did a great job sealing up a crack in the slab of one of my bedrooms that was causing an odor. He was prompt, courteous and did the job at a reasonable price.

Paul D., Laguna Niguel, CA    November 25, 2011   

Work completed on time

Jennifer D., Rancho Santa Margarita, CA    February 21, 2014   

My condo association hired Covalt Floor Leveling to fix a major crack in my garage floor. The workers were on time, fast and cleaned up after themselves. Now my garage floor is smooth and perfect. Thanks CFL.

Alison W., Laguna Hills, CA    September 14, 2011   

After doing a thorough search for companies in this area, I selected Covalt flooring for my project. I chose Covalt because they have been in business for over 30 years and are the experts in this area. I also wanted a company with an excellent reputation working on my project. From my first discussion with Martin, I felt at ease. I also needed the work done immediately as I was only in town for a few more days. He was very accommodating and he had someone out to estimate and complete the project by the end of the week! The work was excellent, on-time, and with great customer service and follow-up . I would definitely recommend this company to others and use them again!

R. M., Anaheim, CA    April 7, 2014   

Martin is punctual, friendly, thorough, and fairly priced. My husband and I were impressed with his workmanship and attention to detail; truly a master in his profession.

Jessica B., San Carlos, CA    September 12, 2013   

I had Covalt Floor Leveling out to level the floor of my newly purchased rental condo. It is in San Clemente and rests on highly expansive silty-clay soil. The difference in height on each side of the crack that ran through the floor was so extreme that I thought it might not be able to be fixed. Covalt Flooring leveled the problem with a degree of professionalism and finesse unmatched. The crew was on time, knowledgeable of product, clean in execution and friendly in service. As someone who has received poor service in the past, I thought it important to pass this review along to others.

Gary T., San Clemente, CA    March 13, 2012   

Martin leveled the 1st floor of our home about 9 years ago, and then again a few weeks ago when the wood flooring had to be removed because of water damage and the removal also took much of the floor leveling material with it. We are very satisfied with his work. When our insurance company wanted forms completed, he had them back the same day. He was always on time and we are again extremely satisfied with his work.

Philip W., Dana Point, CA    November 24, 2013   
Author Picture

I recently purchased a home in Dana Point that was built in 1961, The home had saltillo tiles throughout which I elected to remove. After doing so, I realized the floor was not flat enough for the wood flooring I wanted to install. After getting quotes from my flooring contractor, I decided to research my options. Upon doing so, I contacted Covalt Floor Leveling, which as it turns out, was one of the best choices I made. Martin and his crew came out, inspected the job and advised me on how he would flatten and level my floors. At all times, Martin and his crew were courteous and professional, not only in their manner of operation, but in their appearance also. They flattened my floors, and leveled them too. Much to my surprise, there is a difference between the two. They also left the job site very clean upon the completion of the work. I highly recommend Covalt Floor Leveling. Martin was one of the best contractors I have ever used. It was a job done properly and to my satisfaction. Look at the picture taken at the site.

Pam S., Diamond Bar, CA    December 4, 2013   
Author Picture

After looking for days for a company that could work on damaged gypsum floors I found Covalt Flooring. I spoke with Martin who instantly understood the problem I had and was available to inspect our floor the next day.
Martin provided photos and a video of their work which gave me the confidence in selecting Covalt for the job. Price was fair and reasonable after having searched many other possible solutions for our damaged floor. Martin was very flexible with our time schedule and was able to come in for the repair instantly. After a few days of him completing the job we hired him for we discovered a second area that was damaged. I called Martin to let him know I had additional flooring that needed repair. Martin not only offered to take care of the additional damage at no charge he came in the next day. Now this is CUSTOMER SERVICE. Great company with great product and services.

Lou C., Orange, CA    June 27, 2012   
Author Picture

We had looked for some time for a contractor that could repair a sizeable crack in the floor slab of our home. We finally came upon Covalt Floor Leveling in our search of the Internet for such services and are very happy that we did. Covalt worked with us to provide an economical solution to our problem and was able to schedule our work for the very next week. They performed the agreed upon work in half a day and came back the next morning for some final touch-up. We are very pleased with the results of this repair work. Martin Covalt and his crew deserve our thanks for a job well done! Look at the picture taken at the site.

Bill L., Laguna Beach, CA    April 20, 2014   
Author Picture

Covalt Leveling did an amazing job on my floors in my business almost 5 years ago.. Martin and his team did the 5000 sqft project in a flash.. start to finish I think it was done faster then any project I had done... but the main reason for this review is to say that not only do I still love this floor as much as the day i got it, It has held up amazingly.. I have a high traffic business and this floor has only gotten better and better looking... well worth the money that was spent in the beginning... Needless to say I am a fan.. and yes, my next business and all of my future businesses will include a covalt floor!! thank you again after all this time...
Alec Tenace. gods&heros Inc. Look at the picture taken at the site.

Alec T., Costa Mesa, CA    March 18, 2012   

I have used Covalt Floor leveling for 7 years on all my properties in San Clemente shore cliffs. He has done 9 homes all correctly and in a timely fashion. I recommend him to other builders, re-modelers, contractors and home owners, Covalt is the best floor leveling company in Southern California. Stan.

Roland M., Tustin, CA    April 16, 2011   

 






HTML Allowed : a p br i em strong q h1-h6
* RequiredAdd a photo?